Navigation Menu
  WoW Classic Everquest PS4 PS2 PS1 Gamecube SNES GBA PSP NDS N64 Sega Saturn Computer Games Patreon

Final Fantasy IV Advance Guides and Walkthroughs

Final Fantasy IV is the fourth main installment in the Final Fantasy series, developed and published by Squaresoft. It was released in July 1991 for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System in Japan and released as Final Fantasy II in North America in October 1991 (with alterations made due to Nintendo of America's guidelines at the time). It has subsequently been re-released worldwide as Final Fantasy IV for the PlayStation, Game Boy Advance, and other platforms, and a re-release on PlayStation Portable as part of a collection with its two sequels.

A three-dimensional remake, developed by Matrix Software and published by Square Enix, was released for the Nintendo DS, iOS, Android, and Steam platforms. The game was directed by Hironobu Sakaguchi, with Yoshitaka Amano providing the character designs and Nobuo Uematsu composing the score. The first title was developed for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System and the second overall to release in North America.


Final Fantasy IV Advance CodeBreaker Codes (USA, Australia)

Final Fantasy IV Advance Gameshark Codes (USA, Australia)

Final Fantasy IV Advance Action Replay MAX Codes (USA, Australia)

Final Fantasy IV Advance CodeBreaker Codes (Europe) (En,Fr,De,Es,It)

Final Fantasy IV Advance CodeBreaker Codes (Japan)


Final Fantasy 4 Title Screen GBA





FF4 Complete Walkthrough

FF4 My Team Before Zeromus

My walkthrough for the game is broken up into 14 different chapters; each of the chapters covers a different part of the game. Chapters 1 - 13 cover the entire game and Chapter 14 covers all of the post game content in the GBA version of FF4 (as well as any later release that has the same content).

Chapter 1 (Baron, Mist Cave, Mist, Kaipo, Underground Waterway, Sunken Lake, Damcyan Castle)

Chapter 2 (Antlion Cave, Mt Hobs, Fabul Castle)

Chapter 3 (Mysidia, Mt Ordeals, Baron, Old Waterway, Castle Baron)

Chapter 4 (**Optional** Mist, Mythril, Agart, Eblan Castle)

Chapter 5 (Trioa Castle, Magnetic Cave)

Chapter 6 (Tower of Zot, Baron, Agart, Underworld)

Chapter 7 (Dwarf Castle, Babel Tower, Baron/Upgraded Enterprise)

Chapter 8 (Eblan Cave, Tower of Babel, Underworld/Dwarf Castle)

Chapter 9 (Tomra, Sylvan Cave, The Cave of Summons, Land of Summons)

Chapter 10 (Sealed Cavern & Leaving the Underworld)

Chapter 11 (The Moon & Giant of Babel)

Chapter 12 (Cave of Trials)

Chapter 13 (Lunar Subterrane & Final Boss)

Chapter 14 (Post Game Content)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Side Quests

FF4 Excalibur Obtained

This section contains a guide for every side quest in Final Fantasy 4. The majority of side quests in this game involve finding alternate summons but there is one side quest that will reward you with one of Cecil's most powerful weapons. Players on the GBA version will have additional side quests consisting of The Cave of Trials, which is covered in Chapter 12 of my walkthrough above.

How to obtain the Asura Summon

How to obtain the Leviathan Summon

How to obtain the Bahamut Summon

How to obtain the Odin Summon

How to obtain the Sylph Summon

How to obtain the Excalibur Weapon












©Copyright 2008-2022 Almar's Guides. All rights reserved.

Privacy Policy - Patreon